

## CRAFT CENTER 2020 APPLICATION PROCEDURES

October 4-11, 2020

If you are interested in participating in the Craft Center, please follow these instructions:

- 1. Write a short letter of intent, listing the type of product(s) you wish to sell and exhibit. Please be <u>very specific</u> in listing your. All crafts must be handmade by the applicant and/or their immediate employee(s).
- 2. Include pictures of your display and samples or photos of your products. All product samples will be opened and tested during the jury process. Due to the number of applicants, pictures and samples will not be returned. Even if you have previously exhibited, you must complete this step or your application will be considered incomplete.
- 3. Enclose a list of Fairs and/or Trade Shows in which you have participated, highlighting or listing any special award(s) or distinctions.
- 4. List the amount of space you require for your display, the Craft Center has 10' and 14' booths, all 7' deep.

Applications and materials must be received by December 31, 2020.

Please Mail to:	Craft Center 2020	
	Fryeburg Fair / Jean Andrews	
	1154 Main Street	
	PO Box 78	
	Fryeburg, ME 04037	Please do not email application!

Applications will be reviewed and juried by a panel based on product quality, style and originality. Notifications of acceptance will be mailed in February 2020. We are looking for original crafts that are displayed in a professional manner. If you demonstrate your craft while exhibiting, please indicate so in your letter.

The Craft Center does not have "grandfather" rights; therefore, it is necessary for all crafters to reapply each year. Items that are not listed in your application or contract cannot be sold without approval from the Craft Superintendent.

Remember that in order to participate in the Craft Center, you must live within the State of Maine or the West Oxford Agricultural Society which includes the following towns: Fryeburg, Lovell, Stow, Waterford, Stoneham, Hiram, Sweden, Porter, Bridgton, Otisfield, Cornish, Baldwin, Standish, Harrison, Denmark and Brownfield in Maine; Freedom, Easton, Bartlett, Chatham, Conway and Jackson in New Hampshire.